You are in:
  • Native American Artifacts

Ottawa County is the headquarter site of eight of the ten different Native American tribes moved here in the 1800’s: Ottawa, Miami, Quapaw, Peoria, Shawnee, Eastern-Shawnee, Modoc and Wyandotte. Seneca-Cayuga and Cherokee are headquartered elsewhere. Artifacts from these tribes and others are on display in the many cases and free standing exhibits of the Main Gallery West. In addition, the museum houses original allotment records for some of the tribes. These may be accessed in the research area with staff aid.

Other Collections

Charles Banks Wilson Limited

Sports Limited

Picher Mining

Life-Size Teepee


Texaco: The Texas Company